Home » Uncategorized » Spring Fever

Spring Fever

I have been silent lately as I have been suffering a case of spring fever this weekend and have spent as much time outdoors as I can prepping the garden beds and starting seeds.  So far, I have planted snap peas , beets, radishes, and potatoes from seed (or tubers).  I also planted 6 garlic plants (as I never got around to planting them from cloves last fall) in the herb bed, and an orange mint start in a container (so it doesn’t take over the world).  I’ve been watching the rhubarb grow by leaps and bounds and I even saw my first strawberry blossom today.  Winter is not over quite yet, but I can see spring on the horizon.  There will be more canning and food preservation posts as the weather improves!

Leave a Reply

